My horror movie reviews

White Noise (2005) Review

Out of all The Ring cash-ins I saw throughout that decade this one had the best idea. It was inspired, drew me in, and best of all, was based on a real life anomaly that proved how even technology could not only fail to solve the mysteries of the universe, but even worse: create more. Then, of course, that's pretty much like lauding the architecture behind the obvious contraptions from the Saw movies. Granted I have not seen that many horror movies based on real life experiences such as The Amityville horror nor The Conjuring (though they're pretty much based on/inspired by the same thing). But even then, unlike any of the formers, White Noise was mostly just idea over execution. Granted that's probably not a bad thing if you don't mind everything I said about 2000s films in my Godsend (2004) Review. That's just all you're going to get, though: a great idea made by someone who simply does it for a living rather than because they even like filmmaking.