My horror movie reviews

Too Many Cooks Review

The first thing that came into my mind, as I started to watch this again, was an instance where George Carlin once brought up his own generation. I'm not going to get too into it as he isn't afraid to go to certain lengths that go beyond poking fun, but suffice to say Too Many Cooks essentially fuses everything right and wrong about his generation's sitcoms/TV Shows before adding a generic slasher be directed by Don Coscarelli Jr (who might have taken turns with Takeshi Miike). While this is too tastelessly gruesome to count as a comedy sometimes it's also too ridiculously hilarious to count as horror as well. I mostly just rewatched it because M3GAN brought it to mind in terms of the genre bending absurdity. Given the decade it was released, though, I just hope this doesn't apply to another series of shorts, with classic foundations, that remind me of this which incorporate black humor that ALSO teetered into horror around the time of TMC's release (and were surreal af too).

Only THEY were made in the UK and satirize stuff like Sesame Street or the Muppets..