My horror movie reviews

Thriller Review

When I first saw this it was both underwhelming yet relieving somehow. Ever since 5th grade I heard this song referenced numerous times from a Kids Bop version to a nod in a Jennifer Garner film. So when I finally saw the video for the first time in 7th Grade I felt like an enormous doubt finally cleared away. Watching it again now what do I think? I mean it still holds up for me at least. It also reminded me that I never really belonged to any generation. Whether it was the generation that made this video, the generation that was around my age range that was inspired by it, or the generation that was into the latter generation, it really made no difference once time would go on to bury how groundbreaking this was at the time. In fact I didn’t even know (or at least remember) that John Landis, the guy who made An American Werewolf in London, directed it. All I can really add is that I can see why Michael Jackson was known as the King of Pop: much like Elvis, the King of Rock and Roll, those who got to know him while he was still alive had the chance to watch a legend live amongst us.