My horror movie reviews

The VelociPastor Review

Jesus Christ: Vampire Hunter, Manos Returns, Kids vs. Aliens, and now The VelociPastor. Honestly this film is more parody/comedy than horror, but there are darkly funny snippets, from the obvious confession scene to a splattery yet absurdist War scene, which fit perfectly with horror/comedy at least. I mean it was at some point that the film's tendency to drag out reminded me how 70s/80s movies dragged out themselves. Honestly it's a silly film for the most part, so if you can handle what I can only describe as beta Commando Ninja then it might be worth seeing. It's not that I didn't like it, I just can't speak on behalf of anyone overly-religious who might not be ok with seeing a priest go an American were-dinosaur in...America.

Their loss