My horror movie reviews

The Sixth Sense Review

I can't help but feel how the only thing more baffling about the fact this is probably the director's best film is that it was never really that hard for him to make as good of a movie as this if he was just going to keep at it at an average of 5 films per decade since then. In fact the only other movies which I've ever actually seen from him were The Village and The Happening (strangely enough). I know he has his own style/thing, but even Alexandre Aja, James Wan and Ti West were able to mature without needing to leave the genre. I understand that trying to satisfy as much your target demographic as both the general public and the pundits is akin to catching ball lightning in a bottle. It just shouldn't be that impossible if you're going to favor quantity over quality anyway, (which he did with the lore of Glass but not the film itself).

As for the film itself it's pretty good as Haley Joel Osment and Bruce Willis are at the top of their games whilst I completely forgot Toni Collette was in this somehow.