My horror movie reviews

The House That Drips Blood On Alex Review

Miracle is a word that shouldn’t be used in the wrong circumstances. But cut me some slack, Tommy Wiseau dabbled in horror! What’s even better is that Mr. Wiseau knew better than to overstay his welcome (like he did in The Room for most people) and shorten it to 14 minutes despite not directing this time around. I say this because the movie is not in any way scary nor does it even aim to be unless done so out of mockery. In fact I feel as though the plot for a borderline parodic horror short was done as a repository for Mr. Wiseau to poke fun at himself in a more intentional light. As for the film itself, like I said: if you’ve seen The Room you can expect that if it was condensed into a concentrate and mixed with a diet 70s horror vibe. Otherwise you’re definitely going to find something more competent from Asylum pictures nowadays (or the obvious James Nguyen films). Though I’m certainly haunted by one line from Mr. Wiseau: “when I was a little girl-”.