My horror movie reviews

Scream 4 Review

If there was a horror movie that would be the closest to the kind I would’ve made it’d be this one. Without regards to the fact it’s the only Scream movie I’ve seen (next to the 2022 version and the prologue of the first) everything just feels like something I would’ve done. From the opening that mocks how Scream had devolved since then to the fact it has Rory Culkin dressed up as Tommy Wiseau providing insight on the whole thing, it just makes sense. But, of course, it also has a line which, in my opinion, is more quotable than any line from even the 2022 version from Sydney Prescott: “You forgot the first rule of remakes, Jill: "Don't fuck with the original””. This line alone is just as good as both the line “Let’s get this party started” and what came afterwards from The Cabin in The Woods.