My horror movie reviews

Sandman: 24 Hour Diner Review

To make a convoluted story simple I had a well-worn yet fair if not good run of a phase in comics. It had its ups and downs, the problem was that once I gave a good chunk of my strength on an up to help get me out of the ultimate down I realized the thin tightrope that was recovery was actually a bridge out of this once rewarding phase. But of course much like books, comics also had their renowned adaptations. I just don’t really know if 24 Hour Diner was one of them. Don’t get me wrong: the story in any embodiment never really made that much sense either way. I suppose as far as symbolic horror goes (if not visceral) there’s a lot to digest. Plus the production values could be worse, especially if you’re a fan of the source material. The problem, of course, is that from a horror film related standpoint this is textbook esoteric. Otherwise I always liked Terry Gilliam's other works like American Gods or Anansi Boys more.

At least he’s not as indulgent as that yank from Monty Python, Gaiman.