My horror movie reviews

Mansquito Review

I can guarantee you that you probably imagined a better movie by whatever you assumed upon reading the title. I guess what ultimately baffles me is that it doesn't even try by Syfy standards. All it seems to do is give you a quarter of your money's worth and a misleading subplot concerning a girl who may or may not be transforming into a human bug herself given how aggressively ill she behaves throughout. I almost even think the effects were dated by 90s standards, despite being released in the 2000s. It's passable, you're just more likely to be horrified by either the largest mosquito you've seen yet hide into an unforeseen corner of your room once you fail to kill it, or the noise they make in general once you turn the lights off before going to bed.