My horror movie reviews

I Am Legend (2007) Review

I mean I read the book, I’m just not that surprised they changed the ending. It came out in 2007, after all, so whatever other risks it took were good enough. At its best it gave me the same kind of atmosphere I got from Night of the Comet meets that Post-90s action movie camera angle shots (you know which action movie director I’m talking about given who even stars in this - -). The bigger difference being that Night of the Comet is more attuned to the moment while I Am Legend seems to be either in a hurry or in the worst mood of its life. And of course the CG on the zombie/vampires could’ve aged better, but so could a few of the shots of Manhattan essentially having returned to nature.

It’s passable and even competent for the most part depending on how you feel towards the final cut if you’ve managed to come across the alternate ending.