My horror movie reviews

Hostel 2 Review

To prove the kind of review this film deserves I have taken Mr. Nolan’s quote on “sincerity and ambition in filmmaking” and changed/added a few words: Horror films are subjective – what scares you in the right way, what scares you in the wrong way. But the thing for me that is absolutely unifying is the idea that every time I go see a horror movie, whether I pay my money and sit down and watch a film go up on screen, or on the tv/telly, I want to feel that the people who made that horror film think it's the best/scariest movie in the world, that they poured everything into it and they really love it. This while still making sure that the balance between having it be worth watching and not be worth watching (like a good horror movie) is met. Whether or not I agree with what they've done, I want that effort there – I want that sincerity. And when you don’t feel it, like I did with this movie, that's the only time I feel like I'm wasting my time with horror movies.