My horror movie reviews

Dont hug me I'm scared 5 Review

One thing is for certain: This episode wasn't just horror, it was borderline giallo/splatter/torture smut! Somewhere within the collective mindsets of anyone who ever saw these in their entirety (myself included) was that same "oh great, another DHMIS episode with a twisted twist ending!" And the creators knew it. That's why it felt as though the penguin put itself in our shoes and, horrifically enough, vice versa. Combine the events that happened in the previous episode with the fact this is the penultimate one and it becomes obvious how they threw everything before disintegrating the kitchen sink and blowing the dust into our eyes here. And this is just as I'm rewatching this for probably the third time since its release, given how unsettling beyond memory it was the first.

I barely remember half of the final episode if it must have been this startling.