My horror movie reviews

Don't Hug Me I'm Scared 1 Review

Last year I watched Icons of horror, which were fairly short despite somehow counting, so I figured I'd rewatch this wacky series again. When I first saw this it was pretty much the Wondershowzen (or Meet the Feebles, whatever) of its time. Of course this was not only more dry but had that Lynchian touch which allowed it to count better as horror. I would also say I didn't really like this series that much at first (even though I finished it anyway for some reason) but that might've been because of something I wasn't allowed to admit at the time even though that just exacerbated the situation: repressed cynicism. I know it sounds silly as Wondershowzen was coded on cynicism, but the latter was a TV show on the 2000s, when more is more was still the norm. I guess what Don't hug me I'm scared did better (or at least differently) is invite a more subtle chance at thinking critically by catering to anyone in the world that spoke the language, even if it went to darker extremes. That's what I could neither get (nor even stomach at first). Now I can see it's some sort of classic that could've aged worse by never really taking the test of time to begin with.