My horror movie reviews

Attack the Block Review

I remember mentioning in my review for Alien how the UK had a trend where they mimicked the scariest tactics from smaller animals as a premise. Although this film was essentially decades late it still pulls it off in a fairly effective light, though I don’t remember if it was bees or any other animal which it bases the entire pheromones trait on. Then of course Annihilation would nevertheless go on to follow through with mockingbirds a few more years then. But whether this came late to the game or I seem to be missing a few others that came before due to my small experience, Attack the block is still well filmed and very fun in bits. The alien designs themselves have been noted different due to the less is more approach that match the film.